My Stronghold

I look back at my calendar and see that it’s been about two weeks since I’ve been away and was able to the attend the True Woman 2016 called “Cry Out.” I think often about the heart of the conference and the heart of the gospel–their aims are life-giving and saves me. Only the gospel can save but when one aims to point others to Christ it is noble, good, right, pure, and worthy of praise.

Now that I am back in the trenches: living my day to day as a child of God, wife, mom, leader and doing all this “ministry” I see that I need the Lord more than ever before. So, I get the email updates from the True Woman 2016 followups and the passage from Psalm 9:9 reminds me:

 The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed,
    a refuge in times of trouble.

Oh how that brings such relief to my soul–does it bring strength and peace?

Look up! You have to manage accounts and a mountain of paperwork? Christ is your refuge–you can believe on him and work to his glory. He will strengthen you if you are a child of God and call up on him! Do you have a messy home and a little strength? Would you recall that the Lord is a refuge! He will protect your heart; ask him for strength.

I hope you’re encouraged today. Know that the Lord is the everlasting God and he will renew your strength. If you’d like to know today how you can have a relationship with Christ and be a child of God, let me know.

Leave a Reply

