Watch out for… the ants!

Walk with the wise and become wise; associate with fools and get in trouble. (Proverbs 13:20 NLT)

Anyone allergic to insect bites? I am talking about blisters and swelling but without the shock and hospitalization. We went to the park for an evening playtime and immediately this tired mama went to sit on a nice flat surface and started unpacking the beloved snack bag. My husband, my dear husband–wise and kind, alerted me to the row of ants I was near. I am so glad he warned me! You know: I got bit about two weeks ago and those bugs got me two areas on my feet and they were PAINFUL. Boy, am I ever thankful for my husband who watches out for me. I ask God to surround me with wise people to warn me and keep me out of danger–most of all, I ask that I would be sensitive to his leading.

So today I avoid painful, blistering ant bites. I have also avoided doing the whole “rage” and dragon mama. I came home with so little time for anything around the house and asked for God’s power to do what He wanted to do… we can check off dinner, playtime, and kisses and hugs off the list. No yelling or regretful words–thank you, Lord.

Reflect: is there an area in your life that you could use “alerts” and “warnings”? I urge you to find wise and caring friends. Listen to your spouse (if you are married). Call on God (if you believe that Jesus is Lord). I believe it for you today: He cares for you, God wants Freedom, Fullness, and Fruitfulness in your life.

 

Leave a Reply

