Maximizing Feeding Times

Do you feel like you get all bothered and frustrated when it comes times to feed your children?

Again? Are you serious?! I just fed you. You’re not hungry! Just eat it! Why me?

 

Feeding your child(ren) doesn’t have to get you down anymore! Let me help…

I have hope for you. I can help you. Only read further if you think you want to take the step forward.

First, you’re going to have to change your attitude. Yes, I did just go there. I want the best for you! Did you know that all that we do: action/reaction is mostly how we choose to face it–attitude!

So, with that out of the way. I will help usher you in the doors of “better feed times” whether that’s making the food, spoon feeding, bottle feeding or nursing or all of that staggered or all at once.  I want you to think–what if this ALL went away… no kid, no husband! Seriously… you’re going to have to move from grumbling and complaining to gratitude. Choose to be thankful… you GET to feed your child(ren). You get to provide! What a blessing. Think of the trouble some families (they could be living next to you or they could be the ones you saw at the park earlier) have trouble even buying food due to financial hardship. My friend, you have to get yourself out of the grumbling crowd and into the grateful crowd. Do it! Move yourself, excuse yourself, or flee from the grumblers and glad join the grateful ones. You’ll notice your attitude changes… why? You’ll realize that you have a lot of be thankful for and feedings won’t be so annoying. You’re not going to be peppy all the time but you’re sure to be “happy to do it” more than before.

Former thoughts that went through my head during past feeding times:

  1. Man, this is feeding #…
  2. I made all that food and it’s already gone…
  3. Why do they eat so much…
  4. Wow, they eat a lot…
  5. I am going to be stuck in this bed for years…

What they are now…

  1. I am going to thank God that I get to nurse my baby…
  2. I am glad my girls eat (and I got a few bites)…
  3. I am thankful we have enough $ and enough food (God provides work and $ and food)…
  4. I don’t need to hassle my girls to eat
  5. This is not going to last forever…

Moms, the work you do is hard. The work you do is incredible. We do hard things and a lot of it and for a long time but you’re seen! You are appreciated and loved. This mama knows the work you do! I do it, too. I have my three girls and I get to serve right along side of you. Cheering you on! Drop me a comment. ‘Love to hear from you.

 

Leave a Reply

